Testimonials

We take pride in the positive reviews and testimonials from our members.  We hope their personal insights and stories encourage you to take action toward achieving your own fitness goals, and that you consider joining the Buckeye Fitness family. Read more reviews on our Facebook page (and don’t forget to click “Like” while you’re there to stay updated with all our latest news).

  • Love the 24 hour access

    Love the 24 hour access. I like the fact the owners always try to get different equipment in there.

  • I am not a ‘gym person’

    I am not a ‘gym person’

    I am not a “gym person” so imagine my surprise that I feel compelled to write a review. This is a small gym that accepts any one who wants to improve their health. The staff is always willing to help out and answers any questions about the equipment or give advice. All ages are welcome and any body type. If you are looking for a trainer I would recommend Frank Riffe. He trains people who are interested in competing, but also regular people like me. I wanted to say thank you to him because not only am I losing weight… he is saving my life. I have improved my overall health and I am truly grateful. Thanks to Frank and Buckeye Fitness for making me feel welcome. I guess I am a “gym person ” after all.

  • Came from a large corporate gym in the area – Buckeye Fitness was a total 180.

    Came from a large corporate gym in the area – Buckeye Fitness was a total 180.

    I came from a large corporate gym in the area – it was too big, not personal at all and the people were unfriendly. Buckeye Fitness was a total 180, I love the atmosphere, the equipment is great, the people are extremely helpful and very encouraging. I love that they have the 24 hour option; prices are very reasonable as well. I’ve only been there a few weeks but overall it has been a great experience thus far!

    Julia Ann

    September 2016
  • Staff treat you like family

    Staff treat you like family

    This gym is a great place to workout it has everything you need and the staff treat you like family.

    Charles Thompson

    September 9, 2016
  • Loving the progress I’ve made so far!

    Loving the progress I’ve made so far!

    Frank Riffe is a highly motivating, skilled trainer who will help you achieve your goals, whether it be for a competition, a major weight loss, or anything in between. As a competitor myself, I needed a knowledgeable/experienced coach with great communication skills, a flexible schedule, and a true passion for fitness and his clients, and Frank has far exceeded all of my expectations! I’m currently 15 weeks out from my first competition and loving the progress I’ve made so far!

    Katlyn Seimet

    September 16, 2016
  • Educated (diverse) trainers to assist with vast array of clientele

    Educated (diverse) trainers to assist with vast array of clientele

    Educated (diverse) trainers to assist with a vast array of clientele. If you’re seeking results (I.e, Strength, sculpting, and or full on body building) I recommend Rich. As a competitor and prior service, this is a man for those who want results!

    Cassandra Meinert

    September 28, 2016
  • More than willing to help out!

    More than willing to help out!

    The gym has great equipment and a great staff that is always more than willing to help out with anything you need!

    Kaeli Parcel

    September 29, 2016
  • The facility is clean, the staff respectful and knowledgeable

    The facility is clean, the staff respectful and knowledgeable

    I’ve been at Buckeye Fitness for a year now and in that time have not had one thing that I did not like. The facility is clean, the staff respectful and knowledgeable and always there to ask questions. I train with Amanda Trout who is an amazing personal trainer. I love that the gym is 24 hr access every day of the year. I would recommend this gym to anyone looking for the coolest gym in town!

    Karen Ellis

    September 30, 2016
  • Constantly upgrading and adding new equipment

    Constantly upgrading and adding new equipment

    The staff and owners here are great. Everyone is very nice and helpful. Everyone I have met has been really supportive and encouraging. They are constantly upgrading and adding new equipment. When you add in that, plus the tanning beds and saunas that are part of the membership, you just can’t go wrong.

    In addition, my wife and I have been working with Amanda Trout as our personal trainer and have had wonderful results. She has made going to the gym something we both look forward to. I personally have lost over 50lbs and feel better than I have in years. She is knowledgeable and professional. She works around our schedule and is always flexible. Every workout is different and tailored to our specific goals and needs. Give her a shout, you will be happy you did.

    Walter Zeier

    September 9, 2016
  • Working out at Buckeye for about a year now

    My husband and I have been working out at Buckeye for about a year now and we absolutely love it! The owners and staff are very nice and welcoming. They do a great job keeping equipment up to date and the gym clean and organized!

    I have been working with one of their trainers, Frank Riffe for 4 months now. Frank is an extremely motivated, inspiring, and knowledgeable personal trainer. He tailors his workouts to each client and no workout is the same which is fun! Frank makes your workout/diet program personalized to YOU, is flexible in scheduling, and is always communicating with you…. things you will not get all together with other trainers! He is specifically coaching and training me for my first 2 bikini competitions this fall and I am SO happy with my results and to have such a supportive and motivating coach!

    Christina Mathias

    September 17, 2016
  • I have two kids; Kids Club it really makes it so much easier to work out.

    I have two kids; Kids Club it really makes it so much easier to work out.

    I love Buckeye Fitness! I started out with Amanda Trout and she has been amazing! She has helped me stay motivated throughout my fitness journey. I have big goals and no matter what Amanda has stuck by me and helped me every step of the way. She is always available any time I have any questions for her. She is always flexible on the times we meet and really works with me. I have two kids and with the gym having a kids club it really makes it so much easier to work out. What makes it even easier is how Amanda easily understands when things come up and works around my schedule with them. She is different from any trainer I’ve ever had as well. She is really easy to work with and our sessions are always fun, even if the workout is hard. If it was not for Amanda I would never have made it as far as I have now!! The gym and Amanda have been a blessing to my workout journey!

    Angelia Bailey

    June 26, 2016
  • The best hospitality — that seriously goes a long way!

    The best hospitality — that seriously goes a long way!

    The moment I walked into buckeye fitness I knew right away I was going to love it! Justin, Mike and Sean have the best hospitality and that seriously goes a long way, they go above and beyond to help you out anyway they can. For a trainer I highly recommend rich I’ve known him since high school and I drive almost 2 hours so he can train me because I know he’s legit. He takes the time to explain everything he does and what it’s gonna do for me. He’s one of the nicest guys and a great friend. If you want an absolute great trainer I would suggest him no hesitation, all in all best gym I’ve been to!!!!

    Katlyn Trace

    June 27, 2016
  • Having someone to be accountable to keeps me on track toward my goals!

    Having someone to be accountable to keeps me on track toward my goals!

    Been training at Buckeye Fitness now for 3 weeks and really like the gym and the atmosphere. Nice equipment, plenty of treadmills/ellipticals, good lighting, upbeat and airflow throughout the gym keeps the humidity and temperature in check. I am training with Frank Riffe (personal trainer) and it has been an excellent experience for me. This is my first time using a personal trainer and am very glad I decided to go this direction. Frank keeps me motivated and keeps the training interesting by changing up the workouts for every session. Having someone to be accountable to keeps me on track toward my goals! A++++++++

    Bryan Berkbigler

    July 25, 2016
  • Nothing but good experiences.

    Nothing but good experiences.

    I’ve been a member for 2 years. Have had nothing but good experiences. Staff is friendly, treat you like family. They’re knowledgeable. Rich Hilsheimer is one of the best trainers and his classes are amazing if you’re looking for results. Would recommend checking them out before signing with any other fitness center!

    Teia Powell

    July 29, 2016
  • Staff is very friendly and very welcoming.

    Staff is very friendly and very welcoming.

    I’ve only been at Buckeye fitness for about a week, but the staff there is very friendly and very welcoming. They are always positive. If you’re looking for a trainer I would suggest Frank Riffe, he is very knowledgeable and encouraging. He will push you to do your best and help you get to your goals. He always has a positive attitude and makes you feel really good about yourself.

    Chelswa Hunter

    May 27, 2016
  • Spent almost every day in this place since I joined.

    Spent almost every day in this place since I joined.

    Solid gym, I’ve been a member for over a year and spent almost every day since in this place. The staff is great and is always looking to improve the facility. The 24 hour access is awesome and easy to use. Even on busy days its easy to get your lift in.

    Trevor Y.

    May 31, 2016
  • Can’t say enough about the motivation and encouragement

    Can’t say enough about the motivation and encouragement

    I’ve only been a member of this gym for a week, but started in right away working with my trainer, Frank Riffe! I was nervous about going into this alone and I am so happy with how welcome the entire staff makes me feel while I’m there but also I can’t say enough about the motivation and encouragement that Frank gives me. I haven’t regularly worked out for years so naturally my first week was exhausting at times but he doesn’t let me give up even when I really…really…want to! Frank doesn’t make me feel ashamed or embarrassed for being out of shape. He’s very optimistic and makes his clients feel so comfortable so if you’re looking for a trainer, he’s the bomb! I know I couldn’t be happier.

    Kelsey Pinney

    May 10th, 2016
  • Owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Great gym. The owners and staff are extremely friendly and helpful. If you are looking for an excellent trainer, I recommend Rich. I’ve worked with a few trainers before, and he is by far the best. He is knowledgeable and motivating and sets challenging yet achievable goals. In just 2 months of working with him, I have achieved noticeable results in both weight loss and muscle development. I didn’t even know I wanted to add muscle until I saw how good it looked so, thanks Rich, for knowing what I really needed. Just as important as the results he achieves is his willingness to go out of his way for his clients. I couldn’t tell you how many times he has accommodated my last minute schedule changes and never complained. Rich even offered to stay late at the gym, causing him to work a 13 hour day, in order for me to get a session in. He’s a great trainer and a great guy so look him up!

    Stephanie McComas

    May 11th, 2016
  • Not really a “gym person” — but I actually enjoy it here!

    Not really a “gym person” — but I actually enjoy it here!

    I’m not really a “Gym person” but the people running this gym are some of the most welcoming people I have ever met in the gym world!! I’m actually starting to enjoy going ! The classes are awesome and training sessions are affordable and with someone who actually seems to care that you progress! Very pumped about being a member of a new gym and feeling this motivated to get back into fitness!

    Kayla Dunlap

    May 6th, 2015
  • I love having the option to use the sauna and tan.

    I love having the option to use the sauna and tan.

    Buckeye Fitness has a lot to offer for the price! They keep it clean and organized. I love that I can get a good workout in, as well as also having the option to use the sauna and/or tan! Also, the trainers are very helpful and personable! Go check them out! You won’t be disappointed.

    Kaitlyn McNeely

    July 19, 2015
  • Boot camp kicks my butt!

    I love it! The staff is awesome and the gym is always clean. There are plenty of machines to use and the boot camp class kicks my butt every time ( but I love it ). I started training with Luke and cant wait to reach my goals. I would definitely recommend Buckeye Fitness!

    Kimberly Mather

    September 16th, 2015
  • Awesome for single parents.

    Awesome for single parents.

    I love this gym. They have 24 hour access and it feels cozy like its family. The locker rooms are nice. They have tanning beds and daycare for 4 hours a day which is awesome for single parents. I love this gym and ill continue to go here after i get back from basic

    Majestic Cremeans

    January 22nd, 2016
  • It’s definitely a family atmosphere!

    It’s definitely a family atmosphere!

    By far the best gym in town, and you got to love their price on membership dues. I’ve had a membership for about three months and I knew this was my gym after the first week. It’s always very clean and I have never seen any machines or equipment broken. The owners are very informative, and will help achieve goals that you have set for yourself…. It’s definitely a family atmosphere!

    Charles Berry

    January 29th, 2016
  • People of all fitness levels with no judgement.

    People of all fitness levels with no judgement.

    This is a great place … People of all levels of fitness and no one judges . Love that it’s 24 hour if you choose and it’s always clean.  Glad to be a member.

    Randall T.

    Feburary 19th, 2016
  • Staff is amazing!

    Staff is amazing!

    I am so glad we joined Buckeye Fitness! Everyone is so nice and laid back. The staff is amazing!! They encourage you and are available to answer any questions and cheer you on!! I have told several people about them. I have been out for an injury for a few weeks but can’t wait to return! Love this place!!

    Ellis V.

    February 19th, 2016
  • Atmosphere really helps me through tough workouts.

    Atmosphere really helps me through tough workouts.

    I love this gym! It is smaller than what I am used to, but the staff is very friendly and the atmosphere in the gym really helps me through tough workouts. The place is kept very clean and I love the rates!!! I would definitely recommend others to this gym.

    Shannon T.

    Feburary 23rd, 2016
  • Always a smile!

    Always a smile!

    Awesome gym. So many great people. Always a smile when you walk in the door.

    Crystal Dray Fletcher

    February 23rd, 2016
  • Not super crowded.

    Not super crowded.

    Really dope place to lift.  Even though it has popular hours, its not always super crowded. I love the 24 hour access.

    Hunter T.

    Feburary 23rd, 2016
  • The best rates in the area.

    The best rates in the area.

    I absolutely love this place! The atmosphere is wonderful. It’s like being a part of a family there. Let’s not forget it’s the best price in the area. I’d like to also add that their trainer Rich there from what I have seen is really good and they have plenty of other trainers to choose from, and their rates are better than any other gym!!!

    Amber Miller

    February 23rd, 2016
  • I enjoy this gym; feels like home.

    I enjoy this gym; feels like home.

    I have been going to Buckeye Fitness Club for over a year now. I have seen this Gym grow everyone is friendly there. The owners make you feel like your part of the family. They have endless things to do and classes going on and most if not all of There classes are FREE, if they do change it very little at all. I can say my trainer is a good guy that cares about you and he want to make your goals and he will go out of his way to help you give you tips because he wants everyone to enjoy the gym and feel at home. I’m glad to have Rich Hilsheimer as my trainer. I have some health issues and he is glad to work with me.?

    Chris

    March 19th, 2016
  • They make you feel like family.

    They make you feel like family.

    Ive been to many gyms and Buckeye Fitness for me has been the best experience. They make you feel like family and they are so helpful. I look forward to going to the gym everyday. They keep you feeling motivated and feeling great about yourself.

    Gannon Deal

    August 14th, 2015
  • Great and affordable.

    Great and affordable.

    Since I’ve been going here a few months now I feel I know enough to make a review. I really enjoy this gym, friendly easy going staff. Great and affordable. Lots of equipment to use, if you go at the right time you don’t have to wait on any of the equipment that there isn’t multiples of. But they do have quite a bit of everything. Totally the type of gym where you feel comfortable & welcomed at. & can really focus on getting a great workout in before/after or between jobs/busy schedule. I find they always keep up with the cleanliness/equipment of the gym including the locker/restrooms. Only gym I’ve been happy with since leaving my gym in Alaska!

    Alyssa Brooke Schwabeland

    August 11th, 2015
  • A place I feel comfortable.

    A place I feel comfortable.

    Love this place! Every time I come I feel welcomed! A place I feel comfortable working out at without feeling looked at by others!

    Amy Marshall

    March 12th, 2016
  • Gym is clean, organized, and positive.

    Gym is clean, organized, and positive.

    Buckeye Fitness is one of the best workout facilities I have been at in a long time! The gym is clean, organized, positive and everyone is extremely friendly. The owners Mike & Justin really care about everyone and their health. The trainers are awesome too. I would highly recommend everyone to join today

    Cynthia Donaldson

    December 21st, 2015
  • One of the best gyms in the Columbus area.

    One of the best gyms in the Columbus area.

    Absolutely love this gym! I’ve been here a few months and I love going there. It’s never really “crazy” and being able to basically have no wait on anything is an extra plus. They have plenty of weights. A deadlifting area! And practically double of everything. This is one of the best gyms I’ve been to in the Columbus area.

    Sydne Nicole

    December 27th, 2015
  • Hands down, best prices and gym equipment.

    Hands down, best prices and gym equipment.

    I have been a member here since November. I’ve been a member at other gyms and so far, this gym hands down has the best prices and gym equipment. They always are so friendly and love to help out their members with anything. As well their trainers Rich & Jason are awesome and I have yet to hear a client say anything negative about them.

    Britton Johnson

    January 29th, 2016
  • Great place to work out; friendly staff and guests.

    Great place to work out; friendly staff and guests.

    This is my first gym membership and I couldn’t be more pleased. It’s a great place to work out, with friendly staff and guests! They have been very helpful pointing me in the right direction, from an amazing assessment with Rich Hilsheimer, to encouraging words! Buckeye fitness is awesome.

    Sarah Rhea

    February 25th, 2016
  • I am a truly happy and satisfied member!

    I am a truly happy and satisfied member!

    I love this gym and the atmosphere. It is growing and beginning to offer more and more fitness options to its members. Everyone there is serious about fitness and upbeat! It may be a smaller gym, but some powerhouses are rising there! On top of that the price for membership is just amazing! I am a truly happy and satisfied member!!!

    Shannon Dyson

    March 14th, 2016
  • You can’t beat the atmosphere; it’s great.

    You can’t beat the atmosphere; it’s great.

    I have been a member at Buckeye Fitness for 2 months now and I absolutely love it. I never thought that I would love working out as much as I have. The staff is always helpful and polite. Atmosphere is great; I never feel as though people are looking at you and making you feel uncomfortable. I have been working with Isaac for a month and I am already down 26 lbs. and working on my goals that he helped set. You want a great Personal Trainer who will listen to your needs, wants and help you reach your goals contact Isaac.

    H.M. Ashley

    May 6th, 2016
  • What’s not to love?

    What’s not to love?

    I’ve been attending Buckeye Fitness regularly for about a year now. I do boot camp on Saturday’s with Rich and Sunday’s with Luke. I’ve had amazing results, just in time for my wedding in May. Plus free tanning…what’s there not to love. Thanks guys!!

    Jenn Blacketer

    April 16th, 2016
  • Great gym with so much to offer.

    Great gym with so much to offer.

    Great gym with so much to offer at a great price. My personal trainer Rich pushes me every day. This place has easily doubled its membership since the new owners took over a little while ago, and keeps growing. That should be proof enough for everyone to join too.

    Matt Shrum

    March 12th, 2016